Daily Economy Articles

Monday, February 18, 1935
Description not currently available.
Monday, February 11, 1935
Description not currently available.
Monday, February 4, 1935
Description not currently available.
Friday, February 1, 1935
Description not currently available.
Monday, January 21, 1935
Research Reports - 01/21/1935
Monday, January 14, 1935
Description not currently available.
Monday, January 7, 1935
Description not currently available.
Tuesday, January 1, 1935
Industrial production and volumeof distribution are not yet affected by pending gold clause decisions. Basic industries show continuation of the recent upward trend. Charts showing production, purchasing power, and prices appear on last page of this bulletin. Data covering the final month of 1934...
Monday, December 24, 1934
Coming Effects of Current Events; A Re-Distribution of Wealth; Commercial Failures; Supply, Demand, and Prices Power production has moved up another notch and is now within 2.7 percent of the all time high recorded for the week ending December 21, 1929. It is barely possible that the 1,860,000,000...
Monday, December 17, 1934
Coming Effects of Current Events; Possible Favorable Developments; Supply, Demand, and Prices Further evidence of increasing industrial production is the principal feature of the week's news. Electric power output has risen to the largest total during the past four years. Furthermore, the gains...
Monday, December 10, 1934
During the American Bankers Association convention more than a month ago, a few stalwart souls had the temerity to suggest that sound hanking was still desirable in spite of the new economics which is the quicksand foundation of the "New Deal." There was a noteworthy tendency to applaud common...
Monday, December 3, 1934
If it may be assumed that the recent remarks of administration leaders reflect their honest convictions and are not merely an attempt to bolster business confidence with more words, prospects for the future have materially brightened. Mr. Richberg has stated that he favors clarification of section...
Saturday, December 1, 1934
Trends discussed in the latest weekly bulletin continue unchanged; electric  power production is at a five year peak; car loadings hold up and steel activity advances. Price-fixing provisions of NRA codes seem doomed to eventual elimination. The Institute presents its Price Index in this issue....
Monday, November 19, 1934
Research Reports - 11/19/1934  
Monday, November 5, 1934
Research Reports - 11/05/1934 Those who were anticipating definite information regarding the administration's plans for the future of the dollar were disappointed. So likewise were those who hoped for promises to balance the budget. Therefore, the door has been left open for such money juggling as...
Thursday, November 1, 1934
Research Reports - 11/01/1934 The index of purchasing power used is one form of the Harwood Index of Inflation. This index has been tested during the past six years and has proved to be an important, possibly the most important, indicator of fundamental conditions available. In this issue, we...

Pages